CTR Market Research is a joint venture between China International Television Corporation (CITVC) and Kantar Group. We are committing to integrate China's localized experience with advanced technologies in the world to provide comprehensive market trend analysis as well as value-added insight. Through continuous survey and customized research, we share our in-depth understanding of the business climate with our clients to make better marketing decisions. Our services run across various fields of expertise, including media management, brand and communication strategies, consumer insight and so on. We have notably the authoritative third party status and relevant monetary products in fields of 360-degree marketing and monitoring, consumers' buying and using behavior measurement, media and consumer behaviors and media valuation. Our strengths and advantages can be further applied to the media convergence, customization of audience, smart TVs, cross-platform communication and other marketing areas.

Our network of survey and monitoring covers 500 cities in China, with our online survey community containing 2 million samples and about 200,000 PC and mobile devices having installed our behavior monitoring software. We take the lead by our research models and technologies in brand communication, consumer insight as well as Internet and advertising monitoring. As one of the first qualified foreign-related survey agencies approved by the National Bureau of Statistics of China, CTR participated in the drafting of two national standards for market survey industry, GB / T26315 and GB / T26316. Internationally, we have been certified by ISO9001 and acted in line with the ISO20252 which provides standards for the market survey industry. With all our efforts and achievements, we have been identified as the high-tech enterprise of Beijing Municipality for many years in a row.

For further information, please visit our official website at www.ctrchina.cn, or follow our official account on WeChat (ID: chinainsight).


Our Experts

Xu li jun

General Manager of CTR

Marketing consists of a series of actions as a result of strategic thinking with a clear purpose. Marketing activities must be built upon sound understanding of the market, its trends and its consumers. The Digital Age is ushering the industry into a new era, one that is characterized by the cross-media touch points, precise audience targeting and consumer behavior analysis.


May Zhao

AdvertisingTactics

Media is a cross point where brands and consumerscommunicate and interact. Continuous content monitoring across all touch points allows us to trace brand communication tactics in a direct and timely manner. Marketing intelligence is the key to understand competitors in our industry and help to determine an effective communication plan. As an old Chinese saying tells us, you will never lose a battle if you know yourself and know your enemy.

Tao Jiang

Media Marketing

In the era of information fragmentation, one of the most important strategies of media marketing is “At the right time, through the right media, impress the right person.

Sophie Shen

Audience Behaviors& Consumption Lifestyles

Internet has changed people’s way of living while redefining consumer behaviorsat the same time. The fast pace of life coupled with the information explosion has made people’s time increasingly fragmented, which has subsequently lead to the shift in audience behavior. The online readership is trying to focus on the niche and high-end audiences via magazine and radio, TV converging with the Internet to create an interactive and engaging viewing experience, and the fast development of mobile internet, are typical examples of this new era of audience behavior.

Jason Yu

Shopper’s Buying and Usage Behavior

Retailing in China is evolving rapidly. The emergence of new channels and new technology, changes in consumers’ habits and tastes, and the rise of consumption power in lower tier cities are all driving suppliers and retailers to re-think their approach to win the Chinese shoppers. In the world of the shoppers, understanding fundamentally how they shop and what motivate them to buy is essential before any strategy can be formulated.

 

Harry Liu

Integrated Marketing

As someone who has worked in advertising, media and market research, Harry has a keen sense for changes in the market and changes in consumer needs. Integrated marketing is better understood as a form ofinnovative brand strategy. Knowledge and skills can be acquired, but without innovation in your genes, you won't accomplish much with integrated marketing. Because of this, the big trend in market research nowadays is “fostering innovative thinking”. I like to think of it as opening new territories in integrated marketing, through the detailed analysis of trends and deep insight into the unknownworld of the future.

央视市场研究股份有限公司(CTR),是中国国际电视总公司和Kantar集团合资的股份制企业。CTR一直致力于将中国本土经验与全球先进技术相结合,通过连续性调查和定制化专项研究,提供全方位的趋势解读和高附加值的市场洞察,与客户一起深入理解商业环境制定营销决策。CTR的研究领域包括媒介经营与管理、品牌与传播策略、消费者洞察等诸多专业领域, 尤其在360°营销传播监测、消费者购买与使用行为测量、媒介与消费行为、媒体价值评估等专业研究领域拥有权威的第三方地位和货币型产品。这些优势进一步延续到媒体融合、受众用户化、智能电视、跨平台传播等营销领域。

CTR调研和监测网络覆盖中国500个城市,拥有200万样本的在线调研社区和装机量达20万样本的PC和移动在线行为监测软件。在品牌传播、消费者洞察、互联网和广告监测等方面拥有领先的研究模型和技术应用手段。作为国家统计局认定的首批符合条件的涉外调查机构,参与起草了GB/T26315和GB/T26316两项市场研究行业国家标准,并已获得ISO9001质量管理体系国际认证,项目执行符合ISO20252市场调查行业国际标准规定,连续多年被认定为北京市高新技术企业。

更多资讯,请访问CTR官网:www.ctrchina.cn  或关注CTR官方微信:CTR洞察

CTR专家

徐立军

营销战略

营销是具有战略思维和战略目的的市场动作,营销一定要建立对市场、对趋势、对消费者的深刻洞察之上,大数据的到来将营销带入一个全新的时代,这个时代的特征就是:媒体的复合接触,受众的精准触达和消费者行为分析的研究。

 

赵梅

广告策略

媒介是品牌主与消费者的沟通点,对所有沟通点上传播内容的监测是我们观察品牌动向的最直接最及时的风向标。知己知彼,百战不殆。媒介监测也是我们制定品牌传播计划之前最需要了解的竞争对手的背景资料。

姜涛

媒介营销

在信息碎片化的当今时代,媒体营销的一个重要策略就是,在对的时机,通过对的媒体,打动对的人。

虞坚

消费者购买和使用行为

中国的零售环境正在经历翻天覆地的变化。新渠道和技术的出现,消费者购物习惯和品味的改变以及低线城市购买力的迅速提升都将迫使供应商和零售商重新审视他们赢得中国消费者的策略。进入购买者的世界中去,真正了解他们如何购买以及什么因素会驱使他们作出这样的购买决定将是建立制胜策略的基本前提。

 

刘会召

整合营销

从广告人到传媒人,再到市场研究行业的一员,我深刻体会着市场与需求的变化,整合营销概念也不断升级。与其说整合营销是一种营销方式,不如说是一种创新战略,没有知识技巧不可怕,一旦没有了创新基因,才会一事无成。因此,市场研究行业的发展趋势就是“推动创新思维”,要以精准的趋势分析和对未来未知世界的深刻洞察,开辟整合营销的新空间。